CONCERT BLAST!

A Podcast-Blog-Photos Website on Concert Reviews, Interviews, & Music Discussions

Bon Jovi 2013 Tour Announcement

Be Sociable, Share!

    Posted on 12/03/2012

    Bon Jovi

    Bon Jovi

     
    BON JOVI – BECAUSE WE CAN – THE TOUR
    ANNOUNCES U.S. DATES FROM COAST TO COAST
     As Bon Jovi gears up for a monumental year, the all-American rock icons have announced the first set of U.S. dates, taking them from coast to coast on their “BON JOVI Because We Can – The Tour.”  The tour will kick off in Uncasville, CT on February 9, treating fans to one-night-only performances in U.S. arenas nationwide, plus multiple stadium shows including a two-night stand at MetLife Stadium in the band’s home state of New Jersey.

    Ensuring that there is truly something for every fan, Bon Jovi is offering a wide range of ticket options, starting at $19.50 (plus service charges). Tickets will go on sale in select markets beginning Friday, November 30. Visit www.BonJovi.com for up-to-date information. #BecauseWeCan

    Bon Jovi In Concert

    Bon Jovi In Concert

    “As AEG Live embarks on its fourth collaboration with one of today’s greatest original rock bands, it is no surprise that they are going to sell out stadiums and arenas around the globe, since Bon Jovi has
    consistently delivered the goods to their hardcore and new fans alike,” said Randy Phillips, President & CEO of AEG Live. “‘Because We Can – The Tour’ will again showcase Bon Jovi’s immense catalog of hits and some incredible new music from the forthcoming What About Now album and the signature state-of-the-art production that have become the hallmarks of Bon Jovi tours.”

    Overwhelming demand for the band’s previously announced Canadian dates has already led to second  shows in Montreal and Toronto, and Bon Jovi has plenty more in store. The band will expand their  current tour schedule with additional North American dates including Gillette Stadium in Foxboro, MA;
    Ford Field in Detroit, MI, and many more. The current tour itinerary is listed below, with further details to come. View U.S. tour announcement video here.

    Bon Jovi In Concert

    Bon Jovi In Concert

    The tour, promoted by AEG Live in the U.S., Canada and the U.K., will debut brand new songs from Bon Jovi’s upcoming album What About Now, to be released in Spring 2013, loading even more ammunition into the band’s huge arsenal of hits. The group’s return to the road in 2013 will launch the latest chapter in an ongoing blockbuster run which has already secured Bon Jovi’s status as the essential live rock band – having performed more than 2,700 concerts in over 50 countries for more than 35 million fans. “BON JOVI Because We Can – The Tour” will make its way across the globe with dates in Europe, the Far East, Africa, Latin America and Australia.

    “BON JOVI Because We Can – The Tour” 2013 North American Dates:
    Saturday, February 9 – Uncasville, CT – Mohegan Sun
    Sunday, February 10 – Washington DC – Verizon Center
    Wednesday, February 13 – Montreal, QUE – Bell Centre
    Thursday, February 14 – Montreal, QUE – Bell Centre
    Sunday, February 17 – Toronto, ONT – Air Canada Centre
    Monday, February 18 – Toronto, ONT – Air Canada Centre
    Wednesday, February 20 – Kanata, ONT – Scotiabank Place
    Thursday, February 21 – Pittsburgh, PA – CONSOL Energy Center
    Wednesday, February 27 – Atlanta, GA – Philips Arena
    Friday, March 1 – Tampa, FL – Tampa Bay Times Forum
    Saturday, March 2 – Sunrise, FL – BB&T Center
    Tuesday, March 5 – Charlotte, NC – Time Warner Cable Arena
    Wednesday, March 6 – Nashville, TN – Bridgestone Arena
    Saturday, March 9 – Cleveland, OH – Quicken Loans Arena
    Sunday, March 10 – Columbus, OH – Nationwide Arena
    Wednesday, March 13 – St Louis, MO – Scottrade Center
    Thursday, March 14 – Louisville, KY – KFC Yum! Center
    Saturday, March 16 – Oklahoma City, OK  – Chesapeake Energy Arena
    Sunday, March 17 – Lubbock, TX – United Spirit Arena
    Tuesday, April 2 - Calgary, AB – Scotiabank Saddledome
    Wednesday, April 3 – Edmonton, AB – Rexall Place
    Friday, April 5 – Winnipeg, MB – MTS Centre
    Sunday, April 7 – St Paul, MN – Xcel Energy Center
    Wednesday, April 10 – Austin, TX – Frank Erwin Center
    Thursday, April 11 – Dallas, TX – American Airlines Center
    Saturday, April 13 – Kansas City, MO – Sprint Center
    Sunday, April 14 – Des Moines, IA – Wells Fargo Arena
    Tuesday, April 16 – Denver, CO – Pepsi Center
    Wednesday, April 17 – Salt Lake City, UT  – EnergySolutions Arena
    Friday, April 19 – Los Angeles, CA – STAPLES Center
    Saturday, April 20 – Las Vegas, NV – MGM Grand Garden Arena
    Tuesday, April 23 – Glendale, AZ – Jobing.com Arena
    Thursday, April 25 – San Jose, CA – HP Pavilion
    Friday, July 12 – Chicago, IL – Soldier Field
    Wednesday, July 24 – E Rutherford, NJ – MetLife Stadium
    Thursday, July 25 – E Rutherford, NJ – MetLife Stadium

    The tour will also hit the following cities, with additional details to come:
    Memphis, TN
    Milwaukee, WI
    Philadelphia, PA
    Portland, OR
    Raleigh, NC
    San Antonio, TX
    Seattle, WA
    State College, PA
    Vancouver, BC

    For more information on all things Bon Jovi, visit www.BonJovi.com.

    About AEG Live
    AEG Live, the live-entertainment division of Los Angeles-based AEG, is dedicated to all aspects of live contemporary music performance. AEG Live is comprised of touring, festival, broadcast, merchandise and special event divisions, fifteen regional offices and owns, operates or exclusively books thirty-five state-of-the-art venues. The current and recent concert tour roster includes artists such as Alicia Keys, American Idols, Bon Jovi, Carrie Underwood, Daughtry, Enrique Iglesias, Jennifer Lopez, Justin Bieber, Kenny Chesney, Leonard Cohen, Paul McCartney, Taylor Swift, The Black Eyed Peas, Trey Songz and Wisin & Yandel.
    The company is also currently producing residency shows at The Colosseum at Caesars Palace in Las Vegas including Celine Dion, Rod Stewart and Shania Twain opening in December and is the exclusive promoter at The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Las Vegas. AEG Live is also the largest producer of music festivals in North America from the critically acclaimed Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival to Stagecoach Country Music Festival and New Orleans Jazz & Heritage Festival. www.aeglive.com


    Have You’ve Seen Bon Jovi In Concert?
    Do You Plan On Going?

    Be Sociable, Share!

      Tags: , , , , , , , ,

      Posted in Blogs.

      Add a comment

      No Replies

      Feel free to leave a reply using the form below!


      Leave a Reply